#crazycatlady

Today Scooter, my pride & joy slash baby slash child, got fixed and I was PRETTY nervous to say the least. As I drove to pick him up I envisioned him napping all afternoon, peering up at me dreary-eyed, his eyes begging the question…why?!

As I walked into my apartment and cautiously opened his carrier, I saw what I was actually in store for. It seems that in spite of the veterinary techs’ knowledge, my sweet kitty babe seemed to be the exception, not the rule; Scooter was more energized than ever. Ready to take over the world, no matter how many walls got in the way of his little cone situation. He clearly is not feeling handicapped by his predicament, ahem, downstairs.

Finally, hours later, and he is peacefully snoozin’, cone and all. Needless to say, I think I’ve truly reached cat lady status…and I accept that.

#tbt to when Scooter was only thiiissssss big #crazycatlady

A post shared by Ashley Sipe (@thisissipe) on

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

