Fall Weekend Y’all

photo 1(3)Wooo, what a weekend-so many fall activities! Although the weather is not really reflecting this autumn vibe I’m feeling, but that’s ok…I should just appreciate the warm weather while I can. ANYWAYS, it feels so nice to just sit down and veg out to watch some football/movies/whatever I can find on tv today.

Friday was filled with sunflowers and lots of work…Stef’s last day of work before she starts her new, amazing, big girl job tomorrow meant she had a lot of loose ends to tie up. But all in all it was a nice way to get the weekend started. Needless to say, however, there was no socializing on Friday. As I’ve mentioned before I really value my beauty sleep and we had a big day Saturday…

photo 5(2)photo 5Saturday was so fall-chic it’s unbelievable. We started off early with a little starbs and roadtrip on down towards JMU-not quite there though, sadly. Blasting some nice country tunes-AND some covers from the Voice which are amazing. I highly recommend you check some of them out. Our personal fave is the cover of ‘Sweater Weather’…phenomenal. After taking in all that beautiful scenery, we (drumroll please) apple picked! It was an unbelievably gorgeous day and some perfect weather for wandering through the orchard.

photo 2(3)It was a great way to start the weekend and get a ton of steps in (yes I’m one of those Fitbit nerds).

After a very successful expedition, (insert ‘Day Drinkin’ music here) we brought out the pumpkin beer and tried out this amazing Apple Pie recipe:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/apple-pie-recipe.html

I’ve never made pie from scratch, let alone crust from scratch! It actually ended up a huge success.

photo photo 2(2)photo 3(2)photo 5(1)Honestly how can fruit covered in sugar, and then dough, and then more sugar not be good?! I think I should maybe run and heat a piece up real quick…

Then we spent Saturday night at an amazing bar that has about 35 different beers on tap and…wait for it…grilled cheese. Just, all different sorts of grilled cheese. Essentially any grilled cheese you can imagine, they have. It truly is a gift from the heavens. (And I haven’t even mentioned the Tots yet…)

It wasn’t a very aggressive night, but any night where I’m not in bed by 10:30 could honestly be considered aggressive for me. Haha. Needless to say I’m exhausted today. I’m absolutely NOT complaining about getting very comfortable on the sofa and watching football or, like I said before, anything I can find on tv. The most aggressive thing I did today was get my nails done and go to target. But I will say…I didn’t buy anything I didn’t need. I should get a medal for going into target and only buying necessities!

Actually, I’ve had a pretty pampered Sunday. I had starbs brought to me, got my nails done, treated myself to some fresh flowers, and then had some delicious Buffalo Chicken dip made especially for yours truly. And I’m probably going to polish off this weekend with some re-heated apple pie or dip and some wine.

photo 3 photo 2 Maybe if I’m feeling generous one day I’ll share the recipe with y’all (or, ya know…you could google it). ANYWAYS I hope your week starts off amazingly! xo.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

