On the Road Again! – Fall Packing

I have to say if I ever had one complaint about NYC it would be that every time I’m there, regardless of the season, it rains almost every day. I have no idea what it is-maybe it’s me?!-but I don’t understand why I never knew about this growing up. Everyone recognizes and talks about how in London it rains all the time, but NYC?! Nothing! What I’m trying to say is that the rain makes packing for NYC-where my #1 goal should be wearing my gorgeous faux fur vest and my newest black, thigh-high suede boots, difficult. I mean my rain boots took up about half of the space in an average small roller suitcase. (I cannot tell a lie-I took my medium-sized roller suitcase…I mean YOLO right?! Haha yea I can’t believe I just typed that.)

photo 3(1)

Anyways, I fully embraced the fall and not quite the black-on-black NYC M.O. Whatever, I’ll save that for the next trip-I wanted to embrace the cooler weather and wear those gorgeous fall foliage colors!

Of course I tried to pack pieces I could mix in and out if I needed along with other pieces I could wear several times-ya know, to save room in that big ole’ suitcase of mine! So if you so chose, check out some of my looks while I was up yonder!

Monday’s Look:

photo 3

Shirt: J Crew Factory
Skirt: J Crew Factory (No longer available in navy 😦 )
Boots: Sole Society (I freaking love these boots-and clearly others do too! This is their second year on Sole Society. PS-I have them in the dark grey color too!)
Scarf: Street vendor in Italy – Similar Here

Tuesday’s Look:

photo 2(1)

(Sorry so blurry, sheesh)
Shirt: K-Mart (Can you believe it? What a good find) -Similar Here or Here
Skirt: Francesca’s – Similar Here and I also love this one in similar autumn colors which I love!
Boots: Sole Society (I freaking love these boots-and clearly others do too! This is their second year on Sole Society. PS-I have them in the dark grey color too!)
Scarf: Street vendor in Italy – I really can’t find one too similar, but I love this one and this one. Oh and this one!

Wednesday’s Look:

photo 5

Dress: MNG by Mango – I also like this one or this one with boots and a jacket for a fun, professional look!
Sweater: Nordstrom – Similar here
Boots: Sole Society (I freaking love these boots-and clearly others do too! This is their second year on Sole Society. PS-I have them in the dark grey color too!)
Scarf: Street vendor in Italy – I really can’t find one too similar, but I love this one and this one. Oh and this one!

Thursday’s Look:

photo 1(1)

Shirt: Express – Similar Here and Here (2nd one is on sale!)
Jacket: Banana Republic – I am in love with this bold, velvet one if you’re looking to make a lush statement
Skirt: J Crew Factory (No longer available in navy 😦 )
Boots: Sole Society (I freaking love these boots-and clearly others do too! This is their second year on Sole Society. PS-I have them in the dark grey color too!)
Scarf: Street vendor in Italy – I really can’t find one too similar, but I love this one and this one. Oh and this one!

Friday’s Look:

photo 4

Shirt: Banana Republic – Similar Here
Skirt: Francesca’s – Similar Here and I also love this one in similar autumn colors which I love!
Boots: Sole Society (I freaking love these boots-and clearly others do too! This is their second year on Sole Society. PS-I have them in the dark grey color too!)
Scarf: Street vendor in Italy – Similar Here

I have to confess that I only wore these gorgeous boots one day! I know, I know what a tease I am. Well as I’ve mentioned it rains in New York all the time and with me loving these suede beauts so much, I wasn’t ready to ruin them just yet. So rain boots it was. Don’t fret-they were gorgeous fall colors too!

I packed a few options for casual clothes-again, interchangeable, so I could pack as much, in as little, as possible. Haha, but I’ll save that for another day…

Have a great one!

xo

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

