Dat Boutique Decor Doe

I have to say that it is always an adventure staying in hotels in NYC. You really just never know what you’re going to get. I mean, no exaggeration, I have stayed in a 4 star hotel, that had blood spots on the carpet. I mean I know you can’t trust the pictures you see online when you book, but I mean this place was straight up murder-y.

With that said the hotel I stayed in while I was there last was probably the nicest. As I expect with most unique, “boutique” hotels, the decorating was so amazing.

photo 2

As soon as you exit the elevator there was a cross-stitch that said “Sinners Welcome.” I mean, ok. Let’s just go ahead and get crazy now, I guess. My only complaint is that there was a massive, tin “5” plastered on the wall as soon as you get off the elevator. But I was staying on the 6th floor! I mean that’s just inconsiderate. What if some poor soul got off the elevator drunk or something? I don’t know. But there which such an awesome collection of art and decor down the hallway (save for the 5 Haha).

photo 3

photo 5

photo 1

Oh and by the way that is velvet wallpaper. Yes. I’m thinking it’ll inspire some of my upcoming artwork…we’ll see!

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe Halloween night! Tomorrow I’ll be at JMU Homecoming and I am beyond excited! Stef will be there getting the full-on Homecoming tailgating experience. I wish we had more time to explore Hburg, but alas…there will be a next time! Happy Halloween!

xo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

