Sunday Fun Day!

I hope you all had an amazing weekend! Friday night I went to happy hour with friends-got a cucumber & basil collinsamazing! And then did a little shopping. I have pretty fierce feelings regarding people’s brows so I was pretty excited to snag this bad boy:

Benefit Cosmetics - Brow Zings

The wax helps keep stray brows at bay and the pigmented powder helps to fill in any bald spots. After that we did a little mall perusing and I have to say that I am not very on board with the whole cropped sweater trend. Maybe it’s just that I need to do approximately 1,000 more sit ups per day before I feel comfortable wearing a cropped sweater, or the fact that I’m not living in 1990 perpetually, but I can just not get on board with that.

Saturday was very eventful…a nice little target trip with a whole hell of a lot of holiday decorations…delicious candles, twinkling lights, holiday coozies, fresh fall flowers, ingredients for lovely fall cocktails, a shelf for our bathroom, and some hair dye! For Stef with an ‘F’! (Turned out great by the way!) Then we checkout out a lovely little BBQ spot in DC and my brother happened to be in town!! So exciting-it was a great evening with dose Sipe genes 🙂

Today was very relaxing around the house doing quite a bit of cleaning, some holiday decorating, and a quick run to Michaels for some painting supplies. Tonight has been filled with some great movies on ABC Fam-FYI I’m seeing Up for the first time ever…holy feelz…definitely getting me ready for the 25 Days of Christmas this November!

I hope you all had a great weekend. I’ve got a few new ideas for the blog and am excited to make them

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

