Holy Guacamole

¡Ay, caramba! This weekend was sooo busy! So one of my best friends is moving into a house with her fiance so I had to do my best friend duty and help out a ton this weekend. Friday we spent a lot of the evening and afternoon cleaning her new house and then skipping back and forth between furniture pickup and her old apartment to get a ton of bins filled up and furniture packed up. I was so exhausted I think I was in bed no later than 10:30 haha-what a wild Friday night!

Saturday Stef and I ran a few errands – I may or may not have picked up this bad boy – and then we went over to our friends to help her pack and assemble more furniture! It was fun but still pretty exhausting. Of course we had to finish off the evening with some cocktails and sushi which was delicious. Also, have y’all played this game called Heads Up! by Ellen Degeneres?! It’s an app on your phone and she’s played it on her show before (for example, with Lena Dunham and Melissa McCarthy played it on Ellen…hilarious). Anyways, we played that for a while Saturday night and oh my gosh. I need to download it for my next lazy night in.

Sunday I went with Stef and her little and a few of her friends to this umm stressful sweet little indoor trampoline park. Let me tell you, it was AMAZING! Definitely more of a workout than you think you’re doing at the time (my back and abs and thighs are so sore today so clearly I was doing some work!). We were out there for an hour and it was a blast but I was so starving by the end of it.

Anyways we finished off the evening being pretty lazy, watching older episodes of The Voice, and doing a little painting 🙂

I hope you all had a great Monday and your week is off to a great start!

xo

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

