Because living.

What a week! Honestly I’m not ready to be exhausted again this weekend, but I guess that’s what you do to help friends. Le sigh. Also this is not a thinly veiled attempt to brag about what a great friend I am, it’s simply an thinly veiled outright complaint about how exhausted slash clearly out-of-shape I am! So I guess what I’m saying is by the time I post next it’ll be a selfie showing off my massive guns! Woo-hoo I hope I don’t break the internet, Kim K style. (Although less butt, more massive biceps haha).

So on another note…anyone that personally knows me knows that I kind of, sort of have strong feelings towards cult-like religions…really, in particular, towards Scientology. If we’re being real, it scares the crap outta me. (If you feel like reading an article that will likely piss you off check this out. I’ve had mixed feelings about Refinery 29 in the past and my mixed feelings continue…part of the beauty of this article is the enraged comments at the bottom. Many of which are written by ex-church members.)

I think that my fascination and the intrigue of it all stems from a sort of frightened feeling the whole institution (can you call it that?) gives me. I mean, talk about the heeby-jeebies. I’ve read a lot of articles written by former members of the Church of Scientology as well as by the son of the founder of the Church and every time I read a new piece, I feel just as shocked and intrigued as I was the first time I learned about them. When little Joey Potter finally made her escape from the church I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t relieved. I mean aren’t we always when someone escapes a cult?! When I hear of anyone escaping their insane little grip, I feel relief.

My friend sent me this article and I have to say I was a little lost for words. I really can’t tell what the kids are trying to say most of the time? But maybe that is the point they’re trying to make? I can’t be sure but I have to say I will be stealing Willow’s line, “Because living.” (I hope I don’t get sued by the millionaires billionaires?!)

I’m calling it now… “Because living,” is the new “I can’t.” Remember this moment because you read it here first!

Thanks for stopping by and definitely check out that article! Sooo fascinating/spooky/bizarre (exactly as I would expect when it comes to celeb children and Scientology…) I hope y’all have a great weekend (and hopefully more relaxing than mine will be!) 🙂

xo!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

