Alright, alright, alright

In the words of Matthew McConaughey, alright, alright, alright…welcome to December!
Wow, what a great little week off I had. I went to my parents in South Carolina, got to see grandparents from Texas that I rarely get to see, got to contribute to Thanksgiving (more than the amazing spectacle that IS my humor 😉 …)…yes I made Mac and cheese. Yes, for anyone who knows me, rest assured I only used white cheeses in it. BUT THATS ENOUGH ABOUT CHEESE, sheesh how does it always come back around to cheese for me?!
Anywho, it was a little sad in that my brother wasn’t there this year-he spent the holidays at his boyfriend’s fam’s house, and they’ll both be joining us for Christmas…thank GOODNESS he’ll be there to take some of the focus off of me.
By the way, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that my grandparents, aunts and uncles, my parents, the pets…didn’t ask me quite that many times if I had a boyfriend slash when I would be a Mrs. So-and-so and have a pretty baby on my hip (Cough-Texan grandfather-cough).
All-in-all it was a great trip! I brought Scooter cat down with me and he met his three beautifully individual cousins, aka my parents perfect little shelter babes. At first Scooter was terrified (strange seeing as half the time Scooter is acting like a dog and the other half the time Scooter is cuddling up with Sadie dog. Idk I can’t.), but he got over that after a couple days and was chasing slash terrorizing the little mutts babies in no time!
I hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving! Did you all think about what you’re truly thankful for these days? I have to say at the top of my list is my friends. Of course as the years go by you lose contact or drift away from some, but don’t forget to make time and room for those who count 🙂 friends are the family you choose and you have to remember to treat them like that even when life gets hectic!
Anyway enough of the sappiness-can you tell all that time with my family made me miss my friends?! Have an extra cup of coffee or tea to power through this Monday back and start this week off right. Thanks for stopping by!
Xo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

