2015 – A Year of Lists?

As this year seems to be quickly be coming to an end, (shoot, have I even made New Years Eve plans yet?!) it’s got me thinking of all the amazing New Years resolutions I can come up with…be skinnier healthier, eat COOK healthier, meditate, practice self control, be more positive, wear cute things, literally all the time, shop less…

IMG_3291-0.PNG

But I’ve got a better idea for 2015. I read an article recently by a girl who spent 2014 eating an apple every day. Every. single. day. She describes how it really was more symbolic and an exercise in controlling yourself and that if you really commit you can accomplish what you’ve set your mind do. Anyways… so I have decided that 2015 will be the year of lists. Well, one list. One list with approximately 12 items.

Instead of making so so many New Years Resolutions, which I totally do btw. Yes I am that girl. Does that qualify as basic? Can’t-I’ll never be basic.

Anyways so instead of coming up with dozens upon dozens of things that I need to slash want to change about myself I will be selecting one thing to accomplish per month. Preferably this will be something that i can complete every day. See below:

January 2015: No fashion shopping. IE, all clothing, shoes, accessories, handbags, jewelry, etc. Beauty/toiletries/groceries are allowed.

February 2015: Apply to a job in a different city in each state per day. I am allowed to substitute different locations if I would never want to work in that state (For example, North Dakota NO OFFENSE NORTH DAKOTANS!)

March 2015: No Starbucks. For an entire month.

April 2015: Run a mile every day. I can choose to run more than a mile per day but no day’s miles may count for another day. IE, if I choose to run 4 miles one day, my future present self must live with the consequences of dumb Ashley’s decision lol.

May 2015: No meat. Period.

June 2015:

July 2015:

August 2015:

September 2015:

October 2015:

November 2015:

December 2015:

As you can see I still need quite a few more goals for the rest of the year! If y’all have any ideas definitely let me know! Hope y’all have a good Monday.

xo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

