Welp…

So in case you’re a little slower or you somehow haven’t caught on…I’m pretty into setting goals. [Um…see my last post?!] And I feel pretty internally guilty in that last week one of my goals was to take an OOTD pic every day. Honestly I half do it in case I want to put them into a blog post, and half because it makes me put in a teensy bit more effort bright and early when the last thing I want to do is blow dry my hair and put on anything other than sweats. (I’d like to point out, however, that going to the gym every day was a goal that I accomplished!!! I even went twice one day!) Anyways I even wrote them down in my planner like a good little college prepster of sorts, but alas…I can not cross this off my to-do list. I promise myself that I will try harder but the fact of the matter is that the holidays got me like whoa, not to mention how exhausting it is fitting in gym time every day (I’m so whiney-sorry!), AND we are moving right after the New Year! To a bigger apartment in the same dang complex, but still. Moving is moving and it’s going to be heavy lifting and pushing and whining and crying. Also did I mention the holidays?! Let me break it down for ya: we got Christmas (thanks baby J), New Years Eve, my mom’s birthday, my parent’s wedding anniversary, not to mention our work Holiday party, and our in-house work party featuring a lovely White Elephant game! I mean shoot can a girl catch a breather!?

rockefeller

So what I’m trying to say is that I am hoping by January 2015 my blog will have a lot more photos – OOTD and others – but you have to go ahead and commit to not judging me if there are a lot of brunch pics…cause I like brunch. Actually just all food…go ahead and not judge me for any food pics. Perfect thank you. Hell, I may even have some new adventures to share with y’all!

(For example…) One of my best friends [life planner/forever friend] got engaged Sunday night! Lordy lordy…in front of the tree at Rockefeller Center! Also a professional photographer just happened to catch it all and is sending them the pics of him proposing. Can you even? No. I can not either. So much love. So this year will include travels for this amazing couple! (And, hopefully many, many more!) FYI, I haven’t taken any money out of my cookie adventure jar! šŸ™‚ So many adventures to be had – I just can’t wait! And I can’t wait to take y’all along with me šŸ˜‰

Have a terrific (I can’t…) Tuesday (I just did)!!! and I’ll be back soon.

[Sheesh can you tell I’m excited about all of these adventures slash weddings slash love coming up?!]

xo

One thought on “Welp…

Add yours

  1. Awww Smashley!!! This is so sweet of you to mention =). Now my engagement with Michael has been facebooked, instagramed, possibly tweeted, snapchated, AND blogged about! Who would have thought we would make a blog! haha. I am excited for you to be a part of this journey with us! LOVE YOU!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

