Shoe-candy

Today I want to talk about one of my most recent obsessions…

Sophia Webster.

Perhaps you’re cooler than me and don’t make a home under a rock and somehow you’ve heard of her amazing talents? If so, you can just keep clicking…if not, stick around and keep reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophia Webster designs gorgeous works of art that pretty people can wear on their feet. Shoes, if you will. She has received several awards including the Conde Nast Footwear Emerging Designer of the Year award for 2012 and the British Fashion Award for Emerging Accessories Designer in 2013. Before opening her popup stores in Burlington Arcade and Covent Garden (currently open, but only until February 2013!!!)ย  she worked under Nicholas Kirkwood. [Side note: Yum. I wear a 6.5 but could probably squeeze my foot into any of those delicious creations.] You can find her beautiful works of art at her site and at these fine retailers: http://www.net-a-porter.com, http://www.nordstrom.com, and http://www.neimanmarcus.com. Even J.Crew is ahead of me…they’ve got a splurge-worthy collection featuring Ms. Webster herself right now.
Oh, and by the way…did you happen to catch the VS Fashion Show this year? No? Don’t lie. Yes, you did. Do you remember the amazing footwear? Just another one of the many catalysts for envy that evening. Well, Sophia Webster happened to provide some of the footwear designs. NBD. [Byย NBD, I do mean pick that jaw up off the floor.] I first saw her gorgeous creations when I was stalking perusing the blog of one of my favorite humans, Catt Sadler. So what I’m trying to say is that I wear a 6.5 in US sizes or a 4 in UK sizes or a 37 in IT/EUR sizes ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just ya know, mentioning it.

Happy hump day y’all! ๐Ÿ™‚

Xo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

