let me just leave this mid week inspiration right here…

I realized that I must take responsibility for my destiny every instant. I seized fate by the throat and listed my demands. I stopped saying I wanted to do things, and I went out and started doing them. I learned to completely ignore the fear of failure. I have failed at everything that I have become an authority on. I have failed the most at the skills I have mastered-because I practiced until I couldn’t get it wrong. I worked until the laborious became effortless, and once I had the basic ability I became proficient. This requires being relentless and possessing an incredible amount of drive.

-Jessica Rose, 10 Things I’m Glad I Realized I Was Doing Wrong in Life (And How I Changed Them)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

